Working Hours

In view of the extraordinary health and safety situation created by the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, public visits to the High Commission, including the Consulate-General, remain suspended until further notice.

The High Commission, including the Consulate-General, is currently operating remotely. We are continuing to respond to emails and calls and provide assistance to Cypriot citizens with consular queries. You can contact us by sending your consular queries to hclconsular@mfa.gov.cy. Other enquiries or business related to the High Commission should be addressed to cyprushclondon@mfa.gov.cy. You will be contacted as soon as possible.

If you have an urgent query or require assistance in case of emergency, please contact the main High Commission number 0207 321 4100 during normal office hours. If you are calling out of normal office hours for an emergency issue only, please contact the duty officer at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on 00 357 99 660129.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the current unprecedented circumstances and ask also for your understanding in any delay in returning your calls or responding to your emails because of the tremendous volume of calls and emails received at this time.

Visit our Website www.cyprusinuk.com, Facebook: www.facebook.com/Cyprusinuk/ Twitter: @CyprusinUK for any latest information.

Stay safe and protect yourselves.

High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus in the UK

May 28th, 2020

——————-

Public Holidays for 2020 during which the High Commission will be closed:

1 January 2020, Wednesday – New Year’s Day

2 March 2020, Monday – Green Monday

25 March 2020, Wednesday – National Holiday

10 April 2020, Friday – Good Friday (UK)

13 April 2020, Monday – Easter Monday (UK)

17 April 2020, Friday – Good Friday (CY)

20 April 2020, Monday – Easter Monday (CY)

1 May 2020 – Labour Day

25 May 2020, Monday – Spring Bank Holiday

8 June 2020, Monday – Pentecost

31 August 2020, Monday – Bank Holiday

1 October 2020, Thursday – Cyprus Independence Day

24 December 2020, Thursday – Christmas Eve

25 December 2020, Friday – Christmas Day

28 December 2020, Monday – Boxing Day replacement